DaVinci Notifications

January 30, 2024

Address legacy and unsupported App versions in the DaVinci environment

As we prepare for an upcoming upgrade to our continuous delivery model, we need to address legacy App Versions in the DaVinci environment which are not supported any more.  The below steps need to be taken for the profiles that have been identified as containing expired versions of DaVinci Apps :

  1. If the profile has an app with unsupported version but NO USERS assigned to the profile, then DELETE the profile. 
  2. If the profile has an app with unsupported version but users assigned to the profile then check if you want to keep the profile for future use.  
    1. If yes, then upgrade the unsupported version to the latest version for the app in question by following the below steps: – 
      1. For the app in question, please click on the “Setup” tab and browse to the “Release Notes” section. 
      2. The last entry in the “Release Notes” section is the latest version that your app should be upgraded to. Please copy the URL for the latest version.
      3. Please click on the “Config” tab and browse to the variable “URL” under the main node. Replace the existing value of this field  with the copied value from the last step. 
      4. Save the app changes.
    2. If not, then remove the assigned users from the profile and then delete the profile. The assigned users can be removed from the profile from the “Users” tab. 
  3. Unsupported versions that are not migrated to a supported version by 2/16/24 will be automatically removed to prepare for a new continuous delivery model upgrade.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Support team via the portal at https://support.amctechnology.com/

December 12, 2023

DaVinci agents reporting global presence control forcing channels to change work modes rapidly

Following the most recent software update on 08th December, many customers have experienced issues with global presence where global presence workmode rapidly switches between the various presence (e.g., ready to not ready to ACW and back to ready again).

This issue is caused by browser app and configuration data caching.  The “old” cached information conflicts with the latest software release. By clearing the cache you will always take the most recent apps and their configurations.

To address this, all users should clear their browser cache before logging into DaVinci.  Anyone who does experience this should log out immediately and then clear their cache.

Follow these instructions to clear your cache in Firefox, Chrome or Edge:

To clear cache:

  1. Open your browser.
  2. Log out of your DaVinci and your application (within the browser)
  3. Open “settings” from the upper right menu.  (In Chrome and Edge this is a series of dots in the upper right corner, for Firefox it is the hamburger menu – three striped lines).
  4. In the settings web page select the “Privacy & Security” option from the left-hand navigation bar.
  5. On the main page find the cookies settings and clear the data:
    1. Firefox:
      1. Find “Cookies and site data”
      2. Select “Clear Data”
      3. Make sure both “Cookies and Site Data” and “Cached Web Content” are checked.
      4. Press Clear
      5. For future sessions check the “Delete cookies and site data when Firefox is closed”
    2. Chrome:
      1. Find “Clear Browsing Data” and select the icon on right.
      2. Select “Cookies and other Site Data”
      3. Unselect any information you want to preserve.
      4. Select the timeframe:  All will ensure all information is cleared.
      5. Press Clear Data
    3. Edge:
      1. Find “Clear Browsing Data” in the main panel
      2. Find “Clear browsing data now” and select “Choose what to clear”
      3. Make sure that “Cookies and other site data” and “Cached images and files” are checked.
      4. At the top select a timeframe from “last hour” to “All” {we recommend clearing for all time}
      5. Unselect any information settings you want to preserve.
      6. Press “Clear Now”
      7. You may also use “Clear browsing data on close” you can force clearing the cache every time you exit the browser session.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Support team via the portal at https://support.amctechnology.com/

November 6, 2023

Impact of Third-party storage partitioning in Firefox to DaVinci Customers

To disable third-party storage partitioning in Firefox, you can change the value of the network.cookie.cookieBehavior preference in the about:config page. The default value for this preference is 5, which means that all third-party cookies and site data are partitioned by the top-level site. To disable this feature, you can set the value to 4, which means that all cookies and site data are allowed, or to 1, which means that only cookies from the originating website are allowed. You can also use the Storage Access API to request access to the unpartitioned storage of a third-party domain. However, this requires user interaction and permission.

Details can be found here.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Support team via the portal at https://support.amctechnology.com/

Impact of Third-party storage partitioning in Edge to DaVinci Customers

Microsoft Edge has launched Storage Partitioning, an experimental setting. This setting affects DaVinci login.

To avoid login issues when using DaVinci agent, disable Storage Partitioning by following these steps:

  1. Open Microsoft Edge and paste “edge://flags/” in the browser address bar.
  2. Search for “third-party” in the Search bar.
  3. Look for the entry, “Experimental third-party storage partitioning” Disable the “Experimental third-party storage partitioning” setting.
  4. Close Edge and relaunch.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Support team via the portal at https://support.amctechnology.com/

October 19, 2023

Impact of upcoming Google Chrome third party cookies to DaVinci Customers

Google Chrome has announced [1] an update that will begin impacting DaVinci customers in January 2024. If you have rolled out an Enterprise policy [2] which overrides Chrome third-party cookies from being disabled, there is no immediate action required. Otherwise, you will need to 1) enable an Enterprise policy [2] or 2) agents will need to allow third party cookies from contactcanvas domain every 30 days.

[1] https://privacysandbox.com/open-web/#the-privacy-sandbox-timeline

[2] https://chromeenterprise.google/policies/#BlockThirdPartyCookies

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Support team via the portal at https://support.amctechnology.com/

Impact of Google Chrome Storage Partitioning setting to DaVinci Customers

Google Chrome launched Storage Partitioning, an experimental setting, in August 2022 as part of Chrome v.113 and above. This setting affects DaVinci login.

To avoid login issues when using DaVinci agent, disable Google Storage Partitioning by following these steps:

  1. Open Google Chrome and paste “chrome://flags/#third-party-storage-partitioning” in the browser address bar.
  2. Disable the “Experimental Third-party Storage Partitioning” setting.
  3. Close Google Chrome and relaunch.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Support team via the portal at https://support.amctechnology.com/